The Association’s Council consist of seven directors. Each director is a practising member of the Association elected by the CPAA’s membership. The Council is responsible for developing the Association’s strategic vision and ensuring that the Association acts in the public interest. All Council members have their own accountancy practices, as such they are not based at the Association’s offices.

In addition to the seven directors the Council is also served by an employee of the Association designated as the Company Secretary. The Council also appoints from their own number a Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson; these individuals are responsible for chairing meetings of the Council. The Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson and Company Secretary all form part of the Association’s management team.


Bill Annand 

Deputy Chairperson

Chris Schei 

Other Council Members

Mike Fuller

Alison Hale

Bruce Mummery

Gordon Spence

David Jackson

Company Secretary

Lee Haywood (